Gross Comburg

Interesting
The former Benedictine abbey founded in 1078 is protected by a circular wall dotted with turrets. The fortified church still retains its three Romanesque turrets. The rest of the building was reconstructed in 1715 in a relatively subdued Baroque style. The Romanesque chandelier in the form of a crown dates from 1130 and is one of the rarest in the West, with those of Aachen and Hildesheim.

Useful information

Address:

Orsteil-Steinbach, 74523 Schwaebisch-Hall

Phone:

+49 791 938185

Price:

5 €

Opening hours

guided tour Apr-Oct: daily except Mon-11am, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm and 4pm, weekends and Bank Hols-2pm, 3pm and 4pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Schwäbisch Hall Regional Museum
Schwäbisch Hall Regional Museum
Schwaebisch-Hall
1:00
St Michael's Church, Schwäbisch Hall
St Michael's Church, Schwäbisch Hall
Schwaebisch-Hall
0:15
Schwäbisch Hall Town Hall
Schwäbisch Hall Town Hall
Schwaebisch-Hall
0:30
Schwäbisch Hall Fountain
Schwäbisch Hall Fountain
Schwaebisch-Hall
0:15
Marktplatz Marktplatz
Marktplatz
Schwaebisch-Hall
0:30
Würth Gallery
Würth Gallery
Schwäbisch Hall
2:00
See all tourist sites