This former stronghold was regularly modified over the centuries before it became a 17C Renaissance castle that was almost entirely destroyed by fire in 1893. It was rebuilt in 1902. The visit charts the history of the castle and that of the current owners, the Hohenzollern dynasty.
Address:Karl-Anton-Platz 8, 72488 Sigmaringen
Price:9.50 € (-17 years old 5 €)
Mar-Oct: 9am-5pm; Nov-Dec: 10am-4pm; Jan-Feb: weekends 10am-4pm - closed 1 Jan, Shrove Tue, 24, 25 and 31 Dec