Wallfahrtskirche Vierzehnheiligen

This handsome, yellow ochre sandstone church, built between 1743 and 1772, provides accommodation to pilgrims on St James' Way. The interior, in an ornate Rococo style, is composed of three oval triforiums flanked by colonnades and covered by low calottes. Also note the painting of the domes and the stucco work as well as the Intercessors' altar, carried out by stucco artists of the Wessobrunn school.

Useful information


96231 Bad Staffelstein


+49 9571 95080

Opening hours

May-Sep: 6.30am-8pm; Oct-Apr: 7.30am-5pm - closed Thu 9am-4pm (except Bank Hols)