Church of Our Lady, Bremen

Construction of the parish church of Our Lady began in 1229. The bare interior is characterized by 13C rounded ogive vaulting. The four main stained glass windows on biblical themes are the work of Alfred Manessier created between 1966 and 1979. The crypt is the oldest surviving enclosed space in Bremen.

Useful information

Address:

Domhof, 28195 Bremen

Opening hours

11am-4pm, Sun noon-1pm - organ concerts Fri 5pm-5.30pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Bremen Town Hall
Bremen Town Hall
Bremen
0:30
Bremen Cathedral
Bremen Cathedral
Bremen
0:30
Atlantis House
Atlantis House
Bremen
0:15
Market Square Market Square
Market Square
Bremen
0:30
Ludwig Roselius Museum and Paula Modersohn-Becker Museum
Ludwig Roselius Museum and Paula Modersohn-Becker Museum
Bremen
1:00
Schnoor Old Quarter Schnoor Old Quarter
Schnoor Old Quarter
Bremen
1:00
See all