St. Marien Church
This early Gothic church was remodelled in Baroque style between 1676 and 1698. Note the altar, which combines Renaissance and Gothic decorative elements, the princes' stalls (1565-1566) below the organ, and the baptismal fonts (1610). In the princes' cave lie the remains of the Celle branch of the Dukes of Brunswick.
Address:Markt, 29221 Celle
Apr-Dec: Tue-Sat 10am-6pm; Jan-Mar: Tue-Sat 11am-5pm