Tempelhaus

Now home to the Tourist Office, the House of the Templars, built between 1320 and 1330, is depicted by an Oriental style. Note the corbelled Renaissance oriel of 1591, illustrating the story of the Prodigal Son. Adjacent is the Wedekindhaus, whose front section is characteristic of Dutch Renaissance houses. The Butchers' and Bakers' Guild houses have been faithfully reconstructed. The former contains the Municipal Museum. Note also the Rococo House between the town breweries and the Weavers' Guild house.

Useful information

Address:

Marktplatz, 31134 Hildesheim

Nearby tourist attractions

Rathaus
Rathaus
Hildesheim
0:15
Market Square Market Square
Market Square
Hildesheim
0:15
St Andrew's Church, Hildesheim
St Andrew's Church, Hildesheim
Hildesheim
0:15
Church of the Holy Cross, Hildesheim
Church of the Holy Cross, Hildesheim
Hildesheim
0:15
Brühl district, Hildesheim
Brühl district, Hildesheim
Hildesheim
0:30
Hildesheim Cathedral
Hildesheim Cathedral
Hildesheim
0:30
See all