Wismar old harbour
A simple Baroque building referred to as the "Baumhaus" has an intriguing story. It was here that a tree trunk was placed to block access to the port at night and in case of danger. The role of the two colourful "Swedish heads" remains obscure, but they may have had a dissuasive effect. Whatever their purpose, they have been there since 1672.