Double chapel, Landsberg
Dedicated to the Holy Cross, the chapel of Landsberg was built between 1195 and 1200 on the site of an older building. The common people were relegated to the lower section while their masters sat above them. Note the sculpted capitals. From the upper balcony, there is a fine view of Leipzig, Halle and Merseburg.
Address:Hillerstraße 8, 06188 Landsberg
Phone:+49 34602 20690
guided tour May-Oct: Mon-Fri by appointment, Sat 3pm, Sun 11am, 3pm; Nov-Apr: by appointment - closed 22 Dec- 6 Jan, Good Fri, Easter Sun, 1 May, Ascension Day, Whit Mon, 3 and 31 Oct