Built from 1724 to 1732, the Belvedere is one of the most picturesque summer palaces in Thuringia. Both the meticulously restored staterooms and the Rococo museum with its exceptional collection of 17C to 19C porcelain, glass and furniture are open to the public. The grounds, originally laid out in the Baroque style, were re-landscaped as an English garden between 1814 and 1840.
Address:Weimar-Belvedere, 99425 Weimar
Phone:+49 3643 545400
daily except Mon- Apr-Oct: 11am-5pm
See all tourist sites