Built between 1926 and 1928, the museum is named after its main benefactor Frigyes Déri, a Hungarian textile manufacturer and keen art collector. It features an art gallery, an exhibition devoted to the Far East, archaeological and ethnographic collections as well as a section on fauna and the countryside. Look out for the museum's pride and joy, a triptych by the painter Mihály Munkácsy (1844-1900) and in front of the building, four sculptures by Medgyessy (1881-1958).
Address:Déri Tér 1, 4026 Debrecen
Phone:+36 52 322 207
Price:500 huf (children 300 huf)
10am-6pm - closed Mon