The Széchenyi family built their family seat at Nagycenk in the late 18C. Count István Széchenyi often stayed here and is now buried there. The manor, rebuilt after the Second World War, houses the Széchenyi Museum, a transport museum and a stud farm. Next to the castle stands a church designed by Miklós Ybl, one of Hungary's most distinguished architects of the 19C. A little steam train take visitors on tours of the local countryside.

Useful information


Kiscenki utca 3, 9485 Nagycenk


+36 99 360 023


1400 Ft (-26 years old 700 Ft)

Opening hours

Apr-Oct: Tue-Sun 10am-6pm; Nov-Mar: Tue-Sun 10am-4pm