Tailors' Hall, built between 1703 and 1707, is used as the head office of the environmental protection organisation An Taisce. It is the only surviving guild-hall in Dublin. The elaborate entrance complete with pediment dates from 1706. The Great Hall has a stage and an attractive marble fireplace; an elegant pine staircase leads to the tiny gallery, decorated with a wrought-iron railing.
See all tourist sites