Bluecoat School

Interesting
This building, now the property of the Incorporated Law Society, and designed by Thomas Ivory in 1773, had its great central tower replaced by a squat dome for economic reasons. Until 1970 it housed an institution founded in 1670 for the education of poor boys which was known as the Bluecoat School due to the military-style blue uniform worn by the pupils.

Useful information

Address:

Blackhall Pl. Dublin

Price:

free of charge

Nearby tourist attractions

National Museum of Decorative Arts & History
National Museum of Decorative Arts & History
Dublin
2:00
Old Jameson distillery
Old Jameson distillery
Dublin
1:00
St Michan's Church
St Michan's Church
Dublin
0:15
Four Courts
Four Courts
Dublin
0:30
Guinness Storehouse Guinness Storehouse
Guinness Storehouse
Dublin
1:30
Dublinia
Dublinia
Dublin
1:00
See all