Francis Ledwidge Museum
The cottage displays some of the manuscripts of the poet, Francis Ledwidge (1887-1917), whose work, first published under the patronage of Lord Dunsany, reflects his love of the Meath countryside. This four-roomed semi-detached cottage was his childhood home. It was built under the Labourers' Dwelling Act (1886) and has been restored to its original appearance.
See all tourist sites