Arch of Augustus

Built in 27 BC in honour of Augustus, who had restored Via Flaminia (of which it is the entrance), this majestic arch became the main gateway into Rimini. Up until 1935 it was framed by two towers that were part of the ramparts of the Roman city of Ariminum.

Useful information

Address:

Corso d’Augusto, 47900 Rimini

Nearby tourist attractions

Tempio Malatestiano Tempio Malatestiano
Tempio Malatestiano
Rimini
0:30
Saint-Augustin Church (S. Agostino) Saint-Augustin Church (S. Agostino)
Saint-Augustin Church (S. Agostino)
Rimini
0:15
Place Cavour Place Cavour
Place Cavour
Rimini
0:15
Sigismond Castle (Castel Sismondo) Sigismond Castle (Castel Sismondo)
Sigismond Castle (Castel Sismondo)
Rimini
1:00
Rimini Town Museum
Rimini Town Museum
Rimini
1:30
Tiberius Bridge (Ponte di Tiberio) Tiberius Bridge (Ponte di Tiberio)
Tiberius Bridge (Ponte di Tiberio)
Rimini
0:30
See all tourist sites