Mentzendorff House

Recommended
This house bearing the name of its last owner was built in 1695 for a master glazier called Jürgen Helms, and subsequently long occupied by a pharmacy. Following restoration works which have revealed wall paintings, it has been furnished using pieces from the Riga museum of history in order to recreate the ambience of a 17C-18C middle-class residence.

Useful information

Address:

Grecinieku Iela 18 Riga

Nearby tourist attractions

House of the Black Heads  House of the Black Heads
House of the Black Heads
Riga
0:15
Church of St Peter  Church of St Peter
Church of St Peter
Riga
0:15
Museum of the Occupation
Museum of the Occupation
Riga
2:00
Museum of Decorative Arts and Design
Museum of Decorative Arts and Design
Riga
1:30
Old Riga or the Old Town  Old Riga or the Old Town
Old Riga or the Old Town
Riga
1:30
Riga Museum of History and Navigation
Riga Museum of History and Navigation
Riga
2:00
See all