Established in 1675, the second largest settlement on the isthmus can appear somewhat sombre. In winter, the fishing nets hanging at the entrance to the village trap the mist to form long ghostly shapes. But with the arrival of spring, the ice on the lagoon and the fishermen's nets disappear. Uniform grey gives way to the red of its houses, the green of the woodlands, the ochre of the brickwork and the blue of the lagoon. Don't miss the fishermen's houses (unchanged for a century) and the Hill of Witches, which is dotted with contemporary sculptures.