Church of St John
Built in 1387, at the dawn of the Christian era in the country, the church of St John was already well established when the university was founded. It shows little of its original Gothic appearance following remodelling in the 18C by Jan Krzysztof Glaubitz. Inside, the 10 remaining altars from an original 18C set of 22 are a rich ensemble, complex yet harmonious, and unique in this part of Europe. Stained-glass windows designed in Paris and Riga.
Address:Universiteto g. 3 Vilnius
Phone:+370 5 268 7298
9am-6pm - closed Sun