Bock rock

This rocky outcrop used to be linked to the city by a drawbridge (now replaced by the Pont du Château). Today, it has been smoothed away by the creation of the Clausen hill and suppports the ruins of Luxembourg Castle. The tower, known as the «Broken Tooth», is the only remaining part of a castle that was rebuilt many times.

Useful information

Address:

Montée de Clausen, 1343 Luxembourg

Price:

free of charge

Nearby tourist attractions

Casemates du Bock Casemates du Bock
Casemates du Bock
Luxembourg
1:30
Vauban Circular Walk Vauban Circular Walk
Vauban Circular Walk
Luxembourg
Cultural Centre - Neumünster Abbey Cultural Centre - Neumünster Abbey
Cultural Centre - Neumünster Abbey
Luxembourg
0:30
Église St-Jean-du-Grund Église St-Jean-du-Grund
Église St-Jean-du-Grund
Luxembourg
0:15
Fish market square
Fish market square
Luxembourg
0:15
Chemin de la Corniche Chemin de la Corniche
Chemin de la Corniche
Luxembourg
See all tourist sites