Castle

The current castle of the Counts of Wiltz was built between 1631 and 1720. It has retained a 13C square tower, formerly the entrance to the initial castle. The main staircase was added in 1727. The castle is now occupied by a variety of public and private institutions.

Useful information

Address:

R. du Château, 9516 Wiltz

Phone:

+352 95 74 44

Opening hours

Jul-Aug: daily 9am-6pm; rest of year: Mon-Sat 9am-noon.14am-5pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Wiltz's cross of justice
Wiltz's cross of justice
Wiltz
Church of Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Church of Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Wiltz
0:15
Our Lady of Fatima sanctuary
Our Lady of Fatima sanctuary
Wiltz
Esch-sur-Sûre Castle
Esch-sur-Sûre Castle
Esch-sur-Sûre
0:30
Dam
Dam
Esch-sur-Sûre
0:15
Viewpoints in the upper Sûre valley
Viewpoints in the upper Sûre valley
Insenborn
0:15
See all