Fort Thüngen / Dräi Eechelen Museum

The former Fort Thüngen (18C) was built deep in the woods with amusing acorn-shaped stones sitting atop its towers. It houses the Fortress Museum, which is designed by French architect Jean-Michel Wilmotte and homes in on historical aspects of Luxembourg and the fort. A long underground gallery (169m) leads to Fort Obergrünewald below. The surrounding Three-Acorn Park (Dräi Eechelen), very relaxing landscaped grounds, was designed by Michel Desvigne and Christine Dalnoky.

Useful information

Address:

5 parc Dräi Eechelen, 1629 Luxembourg

Phone:

+352 26 43 35

Opening hours

10am-6pm, Wed 10am-8pm - closed Tue, 23 Jun, 15 Aug, 25-26 Dec and 1 Jan

Nearby tourist attractions

Grand Duchess Charlotte Bridge Grand Duchess Charlotte Bridge
Grand Duchess Charlotte Bridge
Luxembourg
0:30
Grand Duke Jean Museum of Modern Art (Mudam)
Grand Duke Jean Museum of Modern Art (Mudam)
Luxembourg
3:00
Porte des Trois Tours Porte des Trois Tours
Porte des Trois Tours
Luxembourg
0:30
Vauban Circular Walk Vauban Circular Walk
Vauban Circular Walk
Luxembourg
Bock rock Bock rock
Bock rock
Luxembourg
0:30
Casemates du Bock Casemates du Bock
Casemates du Bock
Luxembourg
1:30
See all tourist sites