Grote of Jacobijnerkerk
This 13C church was rebuilt in the 15 and 16C. It was laid waste again by the revolutionaries (Patriots) in 1795, during the Batavian Republic. The Nassau Friesians were buried here from 1588. The great organ chest (1727) is by Christian Müller. As the watch the orange-tree in copper that the overcome, it laid of orange (1663), to the south of the church, was formerly reserved to the family of the stathouder.
See all tourist sites