Nationaal Museum Paleis Het Loo
Het Loo Royal Palace, the former summer home of the royal family for centuries, and its gardens, were reopened to the public in 1984, after a major restoration project. A 1,100 acre/60ha-park surrounds the museum complex. Built in 1685 by Jacob Roman, this palace was home to William III, his wife Mary Stewart II, the royal court, guests and hunting personnel. Huguenot Daniel Marot was responsible for the garden and the interior. Both the outside and inside are truly admirable.