Markt

This long square is bordered by the courthouse and the headquarters of the Gueldre government, the het Huis der Provincie, at the rear. This sober building was rebuilt in 1954 by J.J.M. Vegter after being destroyed in the war. The fortified port - the Sabelspoort- is right next to it. Remodelled in 1645, it is all that is left of the town's ramparts.

Useful information

Address:

Markt, 6811 Arnhem

Nearby tourist attractions

Duivelshuis (House of the Devil) Duivelshuis (House of the Devil)
Duivelshuis (House of the Devil)
Arnhem
0:15
Grote of Eusebiuskerk Grote of Eusebiuskerk
Grote of Eusebiuskerk
Arnhem
0:15
Town Hall
Town Hall
Arnhem
0:15
Nationaal Park Veluwezoom Nationaal Park Veluwezoom
Nationaal Park Veluwezoom
Arnhem
4:00
Sonsbeek Park Sonsbeek Park
Sonsbeek Park
Arnhem
1:00
Arnhem Museum
Arnhem Museum
Arnhem
1:30
See all