Established by the French in The Hague in 1798, the original collection was transferred to Amsterdam in 1808 by Louis Bonaparte, who added The Night Watch by Rembrandt. The works were initially housed in the Royal Palace and then the Trippenhuis, before Pierre Cuypers built the current neo-Gothic structure (1875-1885). The pieces (paintings, sculpture, decorative arts), which included the famous 400 masterpieces of the Dutch Golden Age and the Print Room, are presented chronologically.
Address:Jan Luijkenstraat 1, 1071 ZD Amsterdam
Phone:+31 20 674 7000
Price:17.50 € (-17 years old free of charge) €