Doelengebouw

This building was once used for training archers. The central section of the façade dates from 1615. Above the porch, a bas-relief depicts the martyrdom of St. Sebastian, patron saint of archers.

Useful information

Address:

Achterstraat 2, 1621 Hoorn

Nearby tourist attractions

Korte Achterstraat
Korte Achterstraat
Hoorn
0:15
Onder Boompjes
Onder Boompjes
Hoorn
0:15
Nieuwstraat
Nieuwstraat
Hoorn
0:15
Kerkplein
Kerkplein
Hoorn
0:15
Westfries Museum (West Friesland Museum)
Westfries Museum (West Friesland Museum)
Hoorn
The old quarter The old quarter
The old quarter
Hoorn
1:00
See all