Onder Boompjes

At the end of this quay, an old warehouse dating from 1606 has a stone façade sculpted with two ships belonging to the Dutch East India Company (VOC). In order to protect precious merchandise (especially the spices) from enemy attacks, the warehouses were generally built on the opposite side of the town, a long way from the port.

Useful information

Address:

1621 GG Hoorn

Nearby tourist attractions

Korte Achterstraat
Korte Achterstraat
Hoorn
0:15
Doelengebouw
Doelengebouw
Hoorn
0:15
Nieuwstraat Nieuwstraat
Nieuwstraat
Hoorn
0:15
Kerkplein Kerkplein
Kerkplein
Hoorn
0:15
Westfries Museum (West Friesland Museum) Westfries Museum (West Friesland Museum)
Westfries Museum (West Friesland Museum)
Hoorn
Historic centre of Hoon Historic centre of Hoon
Historic centre of Hoon
Hoorn
1:00
See all tourist sites