Rebuilt from 1912 to 1927 according to the early plans, this castle was later converted into a museum which is now home to a collection of furniture, portraits, sculptures, weapons, clocks and porcelain from Loosdrecht. The castle is surrounded by a park with a rose garden, an arbour maze and orchards.
Address:Nieuw-Loosdrechtsedijk 150, 1231 LC Nieuw-Loosdrecht
Phone:+31 35 582 3208
Price:9 € (-15 years old 4.50 €)
guided tour of inside sections of castle: Jul-Sep: Tue-Sun-11.30am, 12.30pm, 1.30pm, 2.30pm and 3.30pm; Apr-Jun and Oct: Tue-Sun-noon, 1.30pm and 3pm; Mar: weekends-noon, 1.30pm and 3pm - access to garden: castle opening days 10.30am-5.30pm
See all tourist sites