Prinsenhof (Cour du Prince)
Initially a convent, these late-Gothic buildings (15C-16C) became the residence of William the Silent in 1572; he was assassinated here in 1584. In the 17C, the palace became a cloth market. It houses the Bezoek Museum Prinsenhof Delft, the collections of which focus on William the Silent, the history of Delft pottery and the town's artists and great scientists, along with their contribution to the country's development.
Address:Sint-Agathaplein 1, 2611 HR Delft
Price:10 € (-18 years old 5 €) €
11am-5pm - closed Mon Nov-Apr