Stadhuis

Having burned down in 1618, this town hall was rebuilt in 1620 by H. de Keyser. Restored in the 1960's, it rediscovered its 17C look, with its mullioned windows with leaded panes, and its low shutters. The façade, which overlooks the square and is decorated with shells, is dominated at the back by the former C15 keep, the only remaining trace of the original town hall.

Useful information

Address:

2611 GW Delft

Nearby tourist attractions

Markt Markt
Markt
Delft
0:15
Nieuwe Kerk Nieuwe Kerk
Nieuwe Kerk
Delft
0:15
Oostpoort (Porte de the Est) Oostpoort (Porte de the Est)
Oostpoort (Porte de the Est)
Delft
1:00
Hippolytusbuurt
Hippolytusbuurt
Delft
0:15
Oude Kerk Oude Kerk
Oude Kerk
Delft
0:15
Oude Delft Oude Delft
Oude Delft
Delft
0:30
See all