Jean Pesijnshofje

Built in 1683 on the site of John Robinson's house (Pastor of the Puritans), with a plaque in his memory, this hospice was intended for the members of the Walloon church. It took the name of its founder, Jean Pesijn, a French Merchan who was a Huguenot.

Useful information

Address:

2312 Leiden

Nearby tourist attractions

Pieterskerk Pieterskerk
Pieterskerk
Leiden
0:15
Gravensteen Gravensteen
Gravensteen
Leiden
0:15
Rapenburg Rapenburg
Rapenburg
Groot Handelsgebouw
0:30
Hortus Botanicus Hortus Botanicus
Hortus Botanicus
Leiden
0:30
Rijksmuseum van Oudheden
Rijksmuseum van Oudheden
Leiden
2:00
Universiteit
Universiteit
Leiden
0:15
See all