Former town hall of Utrecht
The neo-Classical façade (1826) of the town hall, where the original entrance gate used to be, has been filled in. Restructured by Catalan architect Enric Miralles, the building is now only open via the façade opposite the canal. Inside, the entrance hall boasts an eclectic array of materials and styles. From the former façade of the town hall, there is an attractive view over Oudegracht and the tower known as Domtoren.