Old canal of Utrecht
Straddled by many bridges and crossing the town from one side to the other, this canal originally joined the Rhine and the Vecht. It is one of the focal points of the town, both on its upper and lower quays. Among the attractive buildings lining the quay, notice the Drakenburch (bend in the canal), the Stadskasteel Oudaen house (no 99, 14C) and the Winkel van Sinkel (1839, at the end of the canal), one of the oldest shops in the country, which is now a café-restaurant.
Address:3511 NG Utrecht