This building was begun in 1452 and was inspired by Brussels town hall. The first floor of the main façade is pierced by ten Gothic windows with finely wrought tympanums. The roof is decorated with 24 skylights. The main flight of steps dates from the 18C. The octagonal turret was flanked in the 17C by a balustrade with ornamental apertures. A belfry looks down on the ensemble. The interior is furnished in the old style (see theBurgerzaal , an old cloth market hall).
Address:4331 CD Middelburg
telephone for information