The Royal Courthouse cannot be missed in the centre of the main square, Rynek. Formerly the town hall, it was built in 1578 and remodelled in Neoclassical fashion in 1781. All the surrounding abodes have been handsomely restored. Look out for the Renaissance style Lubomelski and the Konopnic family houses (N° 8 and 12) adorned with sculptures. Rynek is also the starting point of the tour of Lublin's Underground Trail.