Museum of Folk Architecture
On the right bank of the River San, at the foot of the modest Slonne mountains, Sanok's skansen is internationally renowned. Its 38ha-site has structures bearing witness to the art and architecture of the four main ethnic groups who inhabited the region until 1947 (Lemkowie, Bojkowie, Pogórzanie and Dolinianie), with around 100 buildings dating from the 17C to the 20C, saved from the destruction that has befallen most wooden structures.
Address:Ulica Rybickiego 3 Sanok
May-Sep: 8am-6pm; Oct: 8am-4pm; Nov-Mar: 9am-2pm; Apr: 9am-4pm