Palace and National Museum in Kielce
The palace of the bishops of Krakow was built between 1637 and 1641 by Jakub Zadzik. Since the 1970s, it has housed the collections of the national museum, most notably Polish 19C-20C paintings (among the finest in the country). Upstairs, numerous Gobelins tapestries decorate the walls and the ceilings are mostly covered in historical frescoes. Temporary exhibitions (often with a photographic theme).