Princely Church of St Nicholas
The princely church of St Nicholas was founded in 1352 by the sovereign of the same name and restored in 1750. The Byzantine structure of Wallachia's oldest edifice is still intact, and its light walls are inlaid with curved and straight lines of stones and brickwork. The profusion of colour and the iconostasis within are worthy of mention. The particularly vivid paintings in the nave above the cornice date from 1364-1384.
Address:Stradă Negru Vodã, 115300 Curtea de Arges
daily except Mon 9am-5pm