Church of the Moon
This Baroque-style church was built between 1784 and 1790 by local architect Iacob Edner, thanks to funding provided by the local faithful. It owes its name to the half-black half-gold sphere above the doorway on its bell-tower, depicting the night-sky phases, the work of master clockmaker George Hueppert in 1793. The paintings inside were executed from 1818 by two brothers from Novisad (Serbia), Alexandru and Arseni Teodorovici, and by Romanian Paul Murgu.
Address:Piaţa Unirii Oradea