It is a pleasant surprise to find this monastery spared from concrete behind its stone perimeter wall. Each Sunday, countless worshippers enter through the gate marking the threshold of the complex, founded in 1546 by the logothete Ion Golia. The church was built on the orders of Vasile Lupu in 1650. Outside, the triangular pediments and Corinthian columns recall its architects' nationality (Italian), but inside are Rococo pediments and multiple cupolas which owe their inspiration to 17C-18C Russia.
Address:Stradă Cuza Vodă nr. 51 Iasi