This fortress-like monastery blends into its natural landscape. It was built in the late 17C by the nephew of the voivode Radu Serban, Mihail Cantacuzino, who was fleeing the Ottomans at the time. It has two churches, each located within a courtyard. The larger one (1846 and 1903), Biserica Mare, is depicted by a worked cable-moulded façade in the Brâncovenesc style. The other, smaller church (1695), sports a fine painted doorway and carved columns.