These famous hot springs date back to 1580! At the time, two simple reservoirs were used by the people taking the waters and housed with local farmers. The resort was rebuilt and expanded in 1835 by its new buyer, the financier Georg Sina, who added a spa park and Oriental-style baths. In 1909, an electric railway reached Trencianskie Teplice. Today, swimming pools use spring water naturally heated to 35-40°C, which maintains the original concentration of minerals.