Castillo de San Miguel
This originally Roman fortress now bears the image of its successive occupants: Omeyyades, Almoravides, Almohades, Nasrides and Christians. The castle was damaged during the war with France in 1808, then abandoned for years. From the Nasrid period, when it was the palace of the Kings of Grenada, a shelter and house remain, while the entrance towers date from the reign of Charles V. The small museum has interesting models of the Almuñécar area.
Price:2.35 € (children 1.60 €) €
10am-1.30pm, 5pm-7.30pm (6.30pm-9pm in summer)