Plaza de toros de la Real Maestranza
Built between 1758 and 1881, Seville's famous white and yellow bullrings are different from others in that they are not completely round. They can accommodate almost 13 000 spectators and are among the oldest in Spain. Visitors see the bullrings, the Bullfighting Museum, the chapel and the stables, where the picadors prepare (closed on corrida days). Posters, "suits of lights" (trajes de luces), paintings and engravings are on show in the museum.
See all tourist sites