Built from 1761 on, Seville's famous white and yellow bullrings are different from others in that they are not completely round. They can accommodate almost 13 000 spectators and are among the oldest in Spain. The visit takes in the bullrings, the Bullfighting Museum, the chapel and the stables, where the picadors prepare (closed on corrida days). Posters, "light costumes" (trajes de luces), paintings and engravings are on show in the museum.
Address:Paseo de Colón, 12, 41001 Sevilla
Phone:+34 954 22 45 77
Price:6.50 € (children 2.50 €) €
guided tour in Spanish and English - Apr-Oct: 9.30am-9pm; Nov-Mar: 9.30am-7pm - corrida days 9.30am-3pm - closed Good Fri and 25 Dec