Plaza Mayor of El Burgo de Osma
Plaza Mayor became the main square with the construction in the late 15C of the Hospital of San Augustin, rebuilt around 1700. It has a fine dressed-stone façade, flanked by two lantern-roofed towers. In a high niche embellished by twisted columns stands the statue of San Agustín. On the other side of the square is the Town Hall (ayuntamiento), built in 1768 in the same style as the hospital. From Plaza Mayor runs Calle Mayor, where (at no 52) can be found the portal of the Episcopal Palace.