The museum was founded in 1882 and turned into an open-air museum in 1892. The buildings, some original, others that have been moved here, illustrate the four orders of the kingdom: nobility, bourgeoisie, clergy and peasantry. The Deacon's House dates from the 14C. The orange Aristocrat's House contains a fine collection of porcelain and silverware. The bourgeois furniture is presented in a large three-storey building. The Schlyter House is dedicated to artisan guilds, while another section is devoted to agriculture.
Address:Tegnérsplatsen, 223 50 Lund
Phone:+46 46 35 04 00
Price:120 SEK (-17 years old free of charge)
May-Aug: 10am-5pm; Sep-Apr: Tue-Sun noon-4pm