The German Church
In 1565 the city council gave the German Guild Hall to the Finnish community, who enlarged and transformed it into a church, which they shared with the Germans until 1601 when the Finns were told to leave and the building took on the name of the German Church. The rich decoration dates from this period - not in particular the ebony pulpit and the splendid royal tribune designed by Tessin the Elder, himself a member of the parish.
Address:Svartmangatan, 111 29 Stockholm
Phone:+46 8 411 11 88
May-Sep: noon-4pm; rest of year: weekends noon-4pm