This imposing town residence, dating from the early 20 C, placed between a café and a restaurant, belonged to the Countess Wilhelmina von Hallwyl. It was left to the nation after her death, and opened to the public in 1938. The interior decoration shows all the refinement of the time, and contains a priceless collection of paintings, weapons and china, etc. On summer evenings, concerts are held in the central courtyard.
Address:Hamngatan 4, 111 47 Stockholm
Phone:+46 8 402 30 99
Price:free of charge
Jul-Aug: daily except Mon 10am-7pm; rest of year: daily except Mon noon-4pm (Wed 7pm, Jun from 10am)