Eight hundred metres long, these ramparts and nine towers, dating from c. 14C, formerly encircled the entire city. Access to the sentry path is through theSchirmerturm , rebuilt after a fire in spring 1994. It is also possible to go up into theZytturm , home to the city's oldest clock (1535) and theMännliturm . Enjoy the fine view of the town with the steeple of the collegiate of St-Léger, and the lake in its mountain setting.
Price:free of charge
Good Fri-1 Nov: 8am-7pm